Ranua:List of Council Members

From Nuclear Heritage
Jump to: navigation, search
Endangered Area by Areva's Uranium Mining Plans
Drilling Mark by Areva Searching For Uranium
Uranium Drilling Area
Passers-by Writing Creative Protest Messages
Creative Protest Postcards to Be Sent to The Responsible Finnish Ministry
Uranium Mining Exhibition at Ranua Action Day in Magdeburg
RanuaDayMD Exhibition4.jpg
RanuaDayMD NuclearLobbyist2.jpg
Banner in Magdeburg (D) on Ranua Action Day
Activists examining the holes
Ranua rescue camp grm-10.jpg
Drilling mark

This data was put together for protest emails, calls or letters to local politicians of the municipality of Ranua in August 2009. The French nuclear company Areva wants to mine uranium in the area. The protest email campaign started with the Ranua Rescue Action Day on August 13th, 2009. Find out more about the threats of uranium mining in Finnish Lapland and the resistance against it at the Ranua Rescue main page.

Information as at August 2009

Ranua municipal government office open hours:
Mon-Fri 0800-15.30
Tel. +358 40-867 0200, fax +358 16 354 160
Mon-Fri 0800-1100, 11.30-15.30

ALL EMAILS in a row:

Kimmo.Sarapaa@ranua.fi, Mirva.Salmela@ranua.fi, Paivio.karttunen1@luukku.com, keijo.ruonala@osao.fi, Jaanahosio@wippies.fi, Veijo.Illikainen@pp.inet.fi, Kaisa.Illikainen-Niemela@alko.fi, Eila.Impio@pp.inet.fi, Tarja.Impio@ranua.fi, Tuula.Karjalainen@pp.inet.fi, u.karttunen@hotmail.com, rkuoksa@hotmail.com, Hannu.Kuukasjarvi@pp.inet.fi, Jouni.Lohi@hotmail.com, hannuniemin@pp.inet.fi, Matti.Nikula2@pp.inet.fi, sotka34@hotmail.com, ismo.petajajarvi@gmail.com, Kirsi.Saaranen@luukku.com, Tapio.Saukko@paliskunnat.fi, pitopalvelu.simontaival@pp.inet.fi, Matti.Simontaival@pp.inet.fi, Toivo.Saaskilahti@luukku.com, Viola.Tarujarvi@pp.inet.fi, Tuomas.Vanhala@roiakk.fi, Lauri.Vaarala@ranuanautokoulu.fi, Anna-Maija.Osterberg@ranua.fi, kirjaamo@ranua.fi

There is also an example for a protest text.


Kunnanjohtaja/Municipal Manager
Kimmo Sarapää
Tel. +358 400-395235
email: Kimmo.Sarapaa@ranua.fi

Ranuan valtuusto/Council 2009 – 2012

(KESK means Centre party, which has made a group decision to support prospecting. Their members shouldn't speak openly or vote against it, even if they wanted to. They especially should be informed about the consequences of prospecting!)

Salmela Mirva, chair, KESK
Tel: +358 40 522 7614
email: Mirva.Salmela@ranua.fi

Karttunen Päiviö, 1st vice chair, KESK
Pihlajatie 2, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 576 8486
Sähköposti: Paivio.karttunen1@luukku.com

Ruonala Keijo, 2nd vice chair, SDP
Laurintie 4 A 8, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 820 988
email: keijo.ruonala@osao.fi

Hosio Jaana, KESK
Rynkänpuolentie 3, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 747 7289
email: Jaanahosio@wippies.fi

Illikainen Veijo, KESK
Kirkkotiensuu 4, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 184 9289
email: Veijo.Illikainen@pp.inet.fi

Illikainen-Niemelä Kaisa, SDP
Laurintie 4 as 7, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 822 0923
email: Kaisa.Illikainen-Niemela@alko.fi

Impiö Eila, KOK
Kuusitie 4, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 893 556
email: Eila.Impio@pp.inet.fi

Impiö Tarja, KESK
Mursuahontie 6, 97765 Impiö
email: Tarja.Impio@ranua.fi

Karjalainen Tuula, SDP
Paavonahontie 5, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 770 0327
Tuula.Karjalainen@pp.inet.fi

Karttunen Ulla, KESK
Kirkkotie 53, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 50 539 7453
email: u.karttunen@hotmail.com

Kuoksa Rauno, Parempi Ranua -ryhmän yhteislista
Pudasjärventie 236, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 500 599 800
email: rkuoksa@hotmail.com

Kuukasjärvi Hannu, KESK
Simojärventie 146, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 721 3896
email: Hannu.Kuukasjarvi@pp.inet.fi

Lohi Jouni, KESK
Kuukassalmentie 4, 97780 Kuukasjärvi
tel: +358 44 266 0880
email: Jouni.Lohi@hotmail.com

Nieminen Hannu, Parempi Ranua -ryhmän yhteislista
Pekkalantie 509, 97665 Pohjasperä
tel: +358 40 737 1986
email: hannuniemin@pp.inet.fi

Nikula Matti, Parempi Ranua -ryhmän yhteislista
Kataja-ahontie 2 B, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 564 9726
email: Matti.Nikula2@pp.inet.fi

Pernu Jouko, Parempi Ranua -ryhmän yhteislista
Peurantie 7-9 A 1, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 44 083 0213
email: sotka34@hotmail.com

Petäjäjärvi Ismo, KESK
Kettuharjuntie 2, 97665 Pohjasperä
tel: +358 40 592 5086
email: ismo.petajajarvi@gmail.com

Saaranen Kirsi, KESK
Simontie 185, 97715 Raiskio
tel: +358 400 859 565
email: Kirsi.Saaranen@luukku.com

Saukko Tapio, KESK
Toljantie 178, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 185 904
email: Tapio.Saukko@paliskunnat.fi

Simontaival Jouko, KESK
Peurajärventie 43 A, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 169 475
email: pitopalvelu.simontaival@pp.inet.fi

Simontaival Matti, Parempi Ranua -ryhmän yhteislista
Toljantie 63, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 698 835
email: Matti.Simontaival@pp.inet.fi

Sääskilahti Reijo, KESK
Posiontie 342, 97760 Saariharju
tel: +358 400 398 995

Sääskilahti Toivo, KESK
Ruonanpirtintie 6, 97715 Raiskio
tel: +358 400 968 249
email: Toivo.Saaskilahti@luukku.com

Tarujärvi Viola, KESK
Simojoentie 9, 97715 Raiskio
tel: +358 40 534 7929
email: Viola.Tarujarvi@pp.inet.fi

Vanhala Tuomas, KESK
Kirkkotie 25, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 698 159
email: Tuomas.Vanhala@roiakk.fi

Väärälä Lauri, KOK
Tuomaantie 1 G, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 400 393 923
email: Lauri.Vaarala@ranuanautokoulu.fi

Österberg Anna-Maija, KESK
Kirkkotie 57, 97700 Ranua
tel: +358 40 562 5237
email: Anna-Maija.Osterberg@ranua.fi

Ranua municipality
Aapiskuja 6 B
97700 RANUA
http://www.ranua.fi
email: kirjaamo@ranua.fi

Personal tools
Emergency Alert